Pre-registration is open for all grades (6-8) for the coming school year. Just click on the REGISTRATION tab and complete the online registration.
For more information call (575) 526-2984.

Assessment Information
Due to the many challenges brought on by COVID19 the NM Public Education Department has given school districts the choice to Opt-Out of state mandated testing. La Academia Dolores Huerta has chosen to not give this year's state mandated assessment but will still be using Illuminate Assessments to monitor student progress and provide LADH teachers with the necessary data to guide academic instruction to best meet the needs of our students. However, as a parent you do have the right to Opt-In and ask that your child be given the state mandated test. If you choose to Opt-In and have your student tested, please contact the front office (575) 526-2984, and let us know that you would like for your child to be tested.

Debido a los muchos desafíos provocados por COVID19, el Departamento de Educación Pública de NM ha dado a los distritos escolares la opción de excluirse de las pruebas obligatorias del estado. La Academia Dolores Huerta ha optado por no dar la evaluación obligatoria del estado de este año, pero seguirá utilizando las evaluaciones Illuminate para monitorear el progreso de los estudiantes y proporcionar a los maestros de LADH los datos necesarios para guiar la instrucción académica para satisfacer mejor las necesidades de nuestros estudiantes. Sin embargo, como padre, usted tiene derecho a optar por participar y solicitar que su hijo reciba el examen obligatorio del estado. Si opta por participar y hacer que su hijo sea evaluado, comuníquese con la oficina (575) 526-2984 y háganos saber que le gustaría que su hijo sea evaluado.

Staff Members

Chris Burns
IT Coordinator
cburns@ladh.org
April Carrillo
Educational Assistant
acarrillo@ladh.org
Pedro Delgado
Creative Media
pdelgado@ladh.org
Virginia Gallegos
Language Arts
vgallegos@ladh.org
Dalia Gallegos
Secretary
dgallegos@ladh.org
Jackie Galvan
English Language Development
jgalvan@ladh.org
Sylvy Galvan de Lucero
Head Administrator
slucero@ladh.org
Vince Hernandez
Math
vhernandez@ladh.org
Michelle Paz
Assistant Principal
mpaz@ladh.org
Kevin Rendon
Creative Media/Conjunto
krendon@ladh.org
Richard Robinson
Physical Education
rrobinson@ladh.org
Mirna Rodriguez
Business Specialist
mrodriguez@ladh.org
Rene Salazar
Mariachi
rsalazar@ladh.org
Silvia Salinas
Spanish Language Arts
ssalinas@ladh.org
Ashley Sanchez
Student Nutrition
asanchez@ladh.org
Rebecca Vargas
Ballet Folklorico
rvargas@ladh.org
Tracy Venegas
English Language Arts
tvenegas@ladh.org